Skip to Primary Menu Skip to About OSR+ Menu Skip to OSR+ Support Menu Skip to Main Content

Support

Errata

Back to Errata

"As Long as You Have MP" and the Channeler Kit

Posted September 25, 2022

The Channeler kit reads:

Your studies in wizarding school have taught you how to use arcane implements to intensify your magic. You cast your spells through a focus object, such as a wand, staff, or crystal ball. You may add 1 extra MP to any spell you cast (from your pool of magic), as long as you have your focus object in your possession. Artifice spell checks explode on a 5 or a 6.

Many kits say they confer an ability "as long as you have MP." The Channeler's ability to add 1 MP to a spell you cast does not qualify as "having MP" in this context. Therefore if you are a Channeler and are out of MP, abilities that read "as long as you have MP" will not work because you are out of MP.

Channeler

Rulings

Are you sure?