Skip to Primary Menu Skip to About OSR+ Menu Skip to OSR+ Support Menu Skip to Main Content

Core RulesStances

Hide in Shadows


Years of skulking in darkness have turned you into a master of shadows. When using this stance, you are effectively invisible if you are least three-quarters obscured by darkness. Most checks to detect you automatically fail, unless the observer knows you are hidden and is using a different sense to detect you, per the rules of invisibility. If the GM requires a check to remain hidden, you may re-roll it if you fail. You cannot maintain this stance while engaged in combat.


Are you sure?