Skip to Primary Menu Skip to About OSR+ Menu Skip to OSR+ Support Menu Skip to Main Content



Back to Errata

When Rolling for Advantage, Do I Confirm a Critical on Both Dice?

Posted November 23, 2020

This came up in play and I realize now I resolved it incorrectly. When you roll advantage, you're rolling two dice simultaneously, and taking the best result. So if one of the dice is a 1 and one is a 5, only the 5 "counts" as actually having been rolled. Therefore on advantage, you would only roll to confirm a critical if the lowest die you rolled is a 1.


Are you sure?