Skip to Primary Menu Skip to About OSR+ Menu Skip to OSR+ Support Menu Skip to Main Content



Back to Errata

Does a Second Parry in a Round Get Disadvantage?

Posted January 18, 2022

If I parry twice in a round as a fighter using a Defender weapon, is my second parry affected by the disadvantage conferred by making a second attack in the round?

No, your second parry is not an attack, so it doesn't receive disadvantage. The Combat Expertise technique allows you to exchange an attack for a parry.


Are you sure?