Skip to Primary Menu Skip to About OSR+ Menu Skip to OSR+ Support Menu Skip to Main Content


Back to Glossary

Exploding Dice

Any time you roll a natural 6 on a d6, the die "explodes": you must roll again and add the result of the second die to your roll. If you succeed on the result, this is considered a critical success. Keep doing this as long as you roll natural 6s. When your die explodes, you must roll again (it is not optional). Some abilities allow dice to explode on a 5 or 6; in this case either natural roll means you roll again.

Exploding Dice

Are you sure?