Skip to Primary Menu Skip to About OSR+ Menu Skip to OSR+ Support Menu Skip to Main Content

Glossary

Back to Glossary

Confirming a Critical

If you roll a 1 on a d6, there is a chance of critical failure. (We sometimes refer to this as “confirming a critical.”) Immediately roll 2d6 to confirm the critical; if you roll snake eyes (both dice turn up 1s), then you have critically failed. Don't bother tallying up your original roll, because even if you would have succeeded, you do not. The GM will decide what mishap occurs that magnifies your failure.

Core Mechanics

Are you sure?